After all of that… Let’s Agree to Disagree and- Many Thanks to James Piper

I know that I  stepped on some toes in my last blog post. Which was not really my intention but being impulsive,  I often rush in where angels fear to tread.  Lots of comments, opinions, arguing and a little sniping. It was looking a little scary there for a while (and maybe it still is). The discussion is still going on if you care to follow it (I don’t. I’m hiding behind the sofa, being a big chicken).  And if not, you might  take a look at the video below which, I feel,  takes the argument to a whole new level.

Many thanks to  the wonderful Canadian writer James Piper who stepped in with some very interesting comments. Having lived and worked in Sweden, he probably felt a certain empathy with my dilemma. He is also extremely well read on the subject of the different types of English and posted this YouTube video in the comments section. But I felt it was too good not to highlight more so here it is. I urge everyone who has strong opinions on the subject to watch and get a good laugh.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rags Daniels
    Jun 12, 2012 @ 19:02:27

    Absolutely brilliant, James.
    Thank you for sharing it with us.
    Rags.

    Reply

  2. DM Yates
    Jun 26, 2012 @ 16:32:59

    Nice post. I love it when someone can post a positive feedback that helps us. Your new friend from the Follow Party, following through RSS feed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Book for netgalley review

